Lyndon State College recently awarded Eric Nelson, of Guildhall, the Pudvah Sinon Scholarship. The scholarship is granted to a student from the NEK majoring in Mountain Recreation Management. Nelson is a junior majoring in Mountain Recreation Management/Adventure Leadership.

Lyndon State College recently announced that Areg Muradian, of St. Johnsbury, is the recipient of the John J. Wall Sr. Memorial Scholarship. It is awarded to first-year students at Lyndon who have an interest in entrepreneurship or business studies. Muradian is a freshman majoring in Business Administration.

Lyndon State College recently announced that Emma Kaplan, of Peacham, is the recipient of the Peggy Williams Leadership Scholarship. It is awarded to a female student enrolled at Lyndon with a grade point average of 3.0 or better, and who exhibits leadership in town, community, and school. Kaplan is a senior majoring in Electronic Journalism Arts.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.