Search / 22 results found


Search Archives

The Caledonian Record's Modern Archive contains staff-written and other selected articles from 1997 to the present.

Searching is free and unlimited and can be accessed through the search bar at the top of the page or through the advanced search tool directly above.

Digital and print subscribers have complete access to all the articles. Subscriptions can be purchased for as little as $12 for 30-day access.

Our historic archive, at this point dating from 1837 to 1926, is available HERE

Searching is free and unlimited but there is a fee to access the complete articles, which are made available through a third party vendor. You may purchase individual articles for $2.95 or select a package for multiple articles.

If you have any technical difficulties with the Historic Archive, either with your username and password or with the payment options, contact NewsBank by e-mail at

  • Updated

BURLINGTON, Vt., Sept. 14, 2021 /PRNewswire/ -- American Jewish Committee (AJC), the leading global Jewish advocacy organization, applauds the Burlington City Council's decision to withdraw a non-binding resolution supporting the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement targeting Israel. The resolution will be sent back to the Council's Racial Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Committee for further discussion.

The Northern Grafton County Republican Committee will be conducting a Flag Day event in Littleton on Monday, June 14, honoring the adoption of the flag of the United States on June 14, 1777 by resolution of the Second Continental Congress in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

COVENTRY — A resolution to approve the results of the mediation held in relation to the utility company property assessment appeals was the focus of the April 9 Coventry Select Board meeting, which was held electronically by “Zoom” video conferencing. Board members present included chair Scott Briere, and David Gallup and Phil Marquette. Town officials in attendance were Town Administrator Amanda Carlson, Treasurer David Barlow, Assessing Clerk Kate Fletcher and Planning Commission Chair Josh Griffes.